I’m Still Alive

Posted on

It’s been some time…

Too long really.

And I haven’t forgotten about my blog, I promise! Far be it from me to make this post a “Dear Diary…” entry, but I do want to share with all my readers what has been going on (and why you haven’t read anything in a while). I’ve been furiously putting my fingers to the keyboard and have been coming up with some new stuff (and some old stuff). Here’s some stuff to look for:

  • A finished version of the play Baggage, written by fellow writer Gary Head and myself. We had a great debut in Lubbock and received good feedback from the West Texas Christian Theatre Festival in Brownwood. We hope to make some edits and have a finished version later this year for publication and production.
  • The Coward in stores! I promised to get it out there and I will come through. I have another book signing scheduled in Roswell. Join us at the Pecos Flavors Winery in Roswell, NM, May 10th at 6:30p! It’s a great venue and will be a lot of fun.
  • I started writing a musical with the very talented Dr. Byron Rogers, professor of Chemistry (yes, chemistry) at LCU. Byron is receiving his Master’s in Music Comp. Together, we are writing a full-length musical on King Solomon from the Bible with lots of sexy Queen of Sheba music. More info to come, I’m sure.
  • Oh yeah, I’m in grad school… I’ll probably be posting some thoughts from my program on here at some point. 

And that’s just a few.

ALSO, Tues, May 13, my ebook version of The Coward will be on sale on Amazon.com for only $1! That’s right, one day only. AND, if you leave a review by that Friday, you’ll be entered in for a chance to win an Amazon.com giftcard for $50. So, buy the book, leave a review (even a partial one counts!), and possibly win $50. 

Badda-boom, badda-bang.

More stuff to come, peace,

KB

Leave a Reply

